Sunday, May 9

Insecurity: Oyo Govt. Inaugurates Special Taskforce

Oyo State Government has inaugurated the state security task force to tackle the spate of insecurity in some parts of Oyo State.
The task force headed by Governor Seyi Makinde would among other things liase with all stakeholders including traditional rulers towards curtailing threat to human lives across the state.
Inaugurating the committee,Governor Seyi Makinde said the taskforce became imperative in view of threat of kidnapping and other forms security breaches in some parts of the state.
The governor who disclosed that the team would meet as situation demands
sought for the support of all security stakeholders, to work hand in hand with the newly inaugurated Oyo State Security task force committee.
Members of the newly inaugurated committee are: Chief of Staff, Bisi Ilaka; Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Bayo Lawal; Commissioner for Information, Culture and Tourism, Wasiu Olatunbosun; Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, Adeniyi Farinto; Commissioner for Special Duties, Funmilayo Orisadeyi.
Other members of the committee are Special Adviser on Security, Fatai Owoseni; Executive Assistant on security, Sunday Odukoya; Director General, Operation Burst, Oladipo Ajibola; Director General, Amotekun, Kunle Togun and Director of Security in the office of Head of Service to serve as secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *